Eternity starts now.
Any question?

Livechat
Whatsapp
+33 7 86 72 17 23
Telephone
+33 1 76 21 87 70
Appointment
E-mail

THE MAISON MAZARIN

THE MAISON MAZARIN

Liberty, authenticity, harmony: for MAZARIN, these three basic values take on their full meaning thanks to a daring creative approach, favouring resources that are as precious as they are respectful towards the planet,  That are embodied in collections in which each gem associates a dream, elegance and rigour, as part of the great jewellery tradition.

Liberty, authenticity, harmony: for MAZARIN, these three basic values take on their full meaning thanks to a daring creative approach, favouring resources that are as precious as they are respectful towards the planet,


That are embodied in collections in which each gem associates a dream, elegance and rigour, as part of the great jewellery tradition.


OUR VISION

Mazarin is resolutely part of its times. It has chosen to use 21st-century resources, as precious as they are daring, so as to extend the great history of jewellery. Mazarin’s vision is indissociable from progress. As it affirms its creative freedom, Mazarin is standing out as a jewellery pioneer, associating respect, aesthetics and dreams harmoniously. Mazarin’s values are liberty, authenticity and harmony.



OUR VISION


Mazarin is resolutely part of its times. It has chosen to use 21st-century resources, as precious as they are daring, so as to extend the great history of jewellery. Mazarin’s vision is indissociable from progress. As it affirms its creative freedom, Mazarin is standing out as a jewellery pioneer, associating respect, aesthetics and dreams harmoniously. Mazarin’s values are liberty, authenticity and harmony.

AN ELEPHANT AS AN EMBLEM

AN ELEPHANT AS AN EMBLEM

A symbol of power and of temperance in the West, of strength and power in Africa, of knowledge and wisdom in Hindu mythology, and of vigour and intelligence in China, the elephant is present in all cultures. Having thus become an allegory of the living world, in all its potency and fragility, MAZARIN has made it its emblem.

A symbol of power and of temperance in the West, of strength and power in Africa, of knowledge and wisdom in Hindu mythology, and of vigour and intelligence in China, the elephant is present in all cultures.

MAZARIN will donate 10% of the sale of each LUCKY CHARM ELEPHANT BRACELET to the Big Life Foundation, a non-profit organization that,
In partnership with local communities, works to preserve the ecosystem of 160,000 hectares of wild land in East Africa.

Having thus become an allegory of the living world, in all its potency and fragility, MAZARIN has made it its emblem.


The founders

Louise de Rothschild and Keagan Ramsamy met when they joined the Pierre Bergé & Associés auction house. Not only did they share a passion for gemmology and the history of jewellery, but their complicity as friends was also nourished by their complementarities.

The founders


Louise de Rothschild and Keagan Ramsamy met when they joined the Pierre Bergé & Associés auction house. Not only did they share a passion for gemmology and the history of jewellery, but their complicity as friends was also nourished by their complementarities. First of all, their respective cultures, between the Occident and the Orient, gives their fruitful exchanges a balance. The very point that led them to found MAZARIN.


First of all, their respective cultures, between the Occident and the Orient, gives their fruitful exchanges a balance. The very point that led them to found MAZARIN.


RESPONSIBLE GOLD

RESPONSIBLE GOLD

MAZARIN’s collections use only recycled gold, from previously appraised objects, which is then melted down into pure gold ingots of 24 carats. This choice contributes actively to the protection of the planet. This is because it means limiting gold mining, which has a great ecological impact, thus acting against its consequences, which are particularly harmful for the environment and for biodiversity.

MAZARIN’s collections use only recycled gold, from previously appraised objects, which is then melted down into pure gold ingots of 24 carats.


This choice contributes actively to the protection of the planet. This is because it means limiting gold mining, which has a great ecological impact, thus acting against its consequences, which are particularly harmful for the environment and for biodiversity.


our diamonds

MAZARIN’s collections use only laboratory-grown diamonds. To the naked eye, or under a microscope, nothing distinguishes them from mined diamonds: they have strictly the same properties.

our diamonds


MAZARIN’s collections use only laboratory-grown diamonds. To the naked eye, or under a microscope, nothing distinguishes them from mined diamonds: they have strictly the same properties. The sole difference is their origin: a lab-grown diamond comes from a complex technological process reproducing the extreme temperatures and pressures which, tens of millions of years ago, gave birth to mined diamonds in the midst of the Earth.


The sole difference is their origin: a lab-grown diamond comes from a complex technological process reproducing the extreme temperatures and pressures which, tens of millions of years ago, gave birth to mined diamonds in the midst of the Earth.

a French Savoir-Faire

a French Savoir-Faire

MAZARIN’s collections come into being just by Place Vendôme, at the heart of the Maison’s workshops. Designs then prototypes precede any work with gold (casting, sculpting, polishing, sandblasting…) and then at last gem-setting, selected according to each creation: masse-set “en bec d’aigle” to lodge a diamond in the folds of sculpted gold, claw-set to heighten the flames of a solitaire or pave-set to illuminate the surface.

MAZARIN’s collections come into being just by Place Vendôme, at the heart of the Maison’s workshops.


Designs then prototypes precede any work with gold (casting, sculpting, polishing, sandblasting…) and then at last gem-setting, selected according to each creation: masse-set “en bec d’aigle” to lodge a diamond in the folds of sculpted gold, claw-set to heighten the flames of a solitaire or pave-set to illuminate the surface.

Eternity starts now.
Une question?

Livechat
Whatsapp
+33 7 86 72 17 23
Téléphone
+33 1 76 21 87 70
RDV
E-mail

LA MAISON MAZARIN

LA MAISON MAZARIN

Liberté, authenticité, harmonie : pour MAZARIN ces trois valeurs fondamentales prennent tout leur sens dans une démarche créative audacieuse, qui privilégie des ressources aussi précieuses que respectueuses de la planète.  Cela se traduit dans des collections où chaque bijou, dans la grande tradition joaillière, associe rêve, élégance et rigueur.

Liberté, authenticité, harmonie : pour MAZARIN ces trois valeurs fondamentales prennent tout leur sens dans une démarche créative audacieuse, qui privilégie des ressources aussi précieuses que respectueuses de la planète.


Cela se traduit dans des collections où chaque bijou, dans la grande tradition joaillière, associe rêve, élégance et rigueur.


notre vision

S’inscrivant résolument dans son époque, Mazarin choisit d’utiliser des ressources du 21e siècle, aussi précieuses qu’audacieuses, afin de perpétuer la grande histoire joaillière. La vision de Mazarin est indissociable du progrès.


Affirmant sa liberté créative, Mazarin s’érige en pionnier d’une joaillerie qui associe avec harmonie le respect, l’esthétique et le rêve. Les valeurs de Mazarin sont la liberté, l’authenticité et l’harmonie.


notre vision


S’inscrivant résolument dans son époque, Mazarin choisit d’utiliser des ressources du 21e siècle, aussi précieuses qu’audacieuses, afin de perpétuer la grande histoire joaillière. La vision de Mazarin est indissociable du progrès. Affirmant sa liberté créative, Mazarin s’érige en pionnier d’une joaillerie qui associe avec harmonie le respect, l’esthétique et le rêve. Les valeurs de Mazarin sont la liberté, l’authenticité et l’harmonie.

L’ÉLÉPHANT POUR EMBLÈME

L’ÉLÉPHANT POUR EMBLÈME

Symbole de puissance et de tempérance en Occident, de force et de pouvoir en Afrique, de savoir et de sagesse dans la mythologie hindoue, de force et d’intelligence en Chine, l’éléphant est présent dans toutes les cultures. Devenu aussi une allégorie du vivant dans toute sa puissance et sa fragilité, MAZARIN en a fait son emblème.

Symbole de puissance et de tempérance en Occident, de force et de pouvoir en Afrique, de savoir et de sagesse dans la mythologie hindoue, de force et d’intelligence en Chine, l’éléphant est présent dans toutes les cultures.

MAZARIN versera 10% de la vente de chaque BRACELET LUCKY CHARM ÉLÉPHANT au profit de Big Life Foundation, organisation à but non lucratif qui,
en partenariat avec les communautés locales, travaille à la préservation de l’écosystème de 160 000 hectares de terres sauvages en Afrique de l’Est.

Devenu aussi une allégorie du vivant dans toute sa puissance et sa fragilité, MAZARIN en a fait son emblème.


les fondateurs

Louise de Rothschild et Keagan Ramsamy se rencontrent en intégrant la maison de vente Pierre Bergé & Associés. S’ils partagent une passion pour la gemmologie et l’histoire de la joaillerie, leur complicité amicale se nourrit de leurs complémentarités.

les fondateurs


Louise de Rothschild et Keagan Ramsamy se rencontrent en intégrant la maison de vente Pierre Bergé & Associés. S’ils partagent une passion pour la gemmologie et l’histoire de la joaillerie, leur complicité amicale se nourrit de leurs complémentarités. À commencer par leurs cultures respectives qui, entre Occident et Orient, s’équilibrent dans un échange fructueux. Celui-là même qui les a conduits à créer MAZARIN.


À commencer par leurs cultures respectives qui, entre Occident et Orient, s’équilibrent dans un échange fructueux. Celui-là même qui les a conduits à créer MAZARIN.


un or responsable

un or responsable

Les collections MAZARIN utilisent exclusivement de l’or recyclé, issu d’objets préalablement expertisés puis fondus en lingots d’or pur de 24 carats. Ce choix contribue à agir pour la protection de la planète. En effet, il permet de limiter les extractions aurifères dont l’impact écologique est considérable et donc de combattre leurs conséquences particulièrement nocives pour l’environnement et la biodiversité.

Les collections MAZARIN utilisent exclusivement de l’or recyclé, issu d’objets préalablement expertisés puis fondus en lingots d’or pur de 24 carats.


Ce choix contribue à agir pour la protection de la planète. En effet, il permet de limiter les extractions aurifères dont l’impact écologique est considérable et donc de combattre leurs conséquences particulièrement nocives pour l’environnement et la biodiversité.


nos diamants

Les collections MAZARIN utilisent exclusivement des diamants développés en laboratoire. À l’œil nu ou au microscope, rien ne les distingue des diamants de mine : ils possèdent strictement les mêmes propriétés.

nos diamants


Les collections MAZARIN utilisent exclusivement des diamants développés en laboratoire. À l’œil nu ou au microscope, rien ne les distingue des diamants de mine : ils possèdent strictement les mêmes propriétés. Seule leur origine diffère : un diamant de synthèse est issu d’un processus technologique complexe reproduisant les températures et pressions prodigieuses qui, au sein de la Terre et il y a des milliards d’années, ont donné naissance aux diamants de mine.


Seule leur origine diffère : un diamant de synthèse est issu d’un processus technologique complexe reproduisant les températures et pressions prodigieuses qui, au sein de la Terre et il y a des milliards d’années, ont donné naissance aux diamants de mine.

un savoir-faire français

un savoir-faire français

Les collections MAZARIN voient le jour à deux pas de la place Vendôme, au sein des ateliers de la Maison. Dessin puis prototype précèdent le travail de l’or (fonte, sculpture, polissage, sablage…) et enfin le sertissage, choisi selon chaque création : serti massé pour loger le diamant dans les plis de l'or sculpté, serti en bec d'aigle pour amplifier les feux d’un solitaire ou serti pavé pour illuminer une surface.

Les collections MAZARIN voient le jour à deux pas de la place Vendôme, au sein des ateliers de la Maison.


Dessin puis prototype précèdent le travail de l’or (fonte, sculpture, polissage, sablage…) et enfin le sertissage, choisi selon chaque création : serti massé pour loger le diamant dans les plis de l'or sculpté, serti en bec d'aigle pour amplifier les feux d’un solitaire ou serti pavé pour illuminer une surface.