Une question?

Livechat
Whatsapp
+33 7 86 72 17 23
Téléphone
+33 1 76 21 87 70
RDV
E-mail


ETHICAL JEWELLERY,
MAZARIN PARIS

ETHICAL JEWELLERY

MAZARIN is convinced that beauty and ethics can coexist harmoniously, that the oxymorons of yesterday and tomorrow can be reconciled by creating contemporary and iconic jewellery.

Hand in hand with nature

Committed to ethical sourcing of our materials

MAZARIN is committed to ensuring that jewellery remains timeless and works to preserve its promising future. As creators, gemologists, and historians of jewellery, we know that natural resources are depleting and unacceptable sourcing methods persist too often. This is why we use either high-quality, environmentally friendly 21st-century resources such as synthetic diamonds or resources that have already been extracted and reincarnated in our creations, like recycled gold.

At MAZARIN, we believe that jewellery can and must become more ethical and aware of its footprints if it wishes to continue its dream of eternity. And it starts here, now, with our creations.


Our recycled ethical gold

Gold is a material that can be recycled infinitely without any of its qualities deteriorating. The MAZARIN collections use exclusively recycled gold, from objects previously appraised and then melted into pure 24-carat gold ingots. This choice contributes to taking action to protect the planet....

Our diamonds created by human genius

To avoid contributing further to depleting our planet's resources or indirectly supporting conflicts, MAZARIN favors the highest quality laboratory diamonds designed with an awareness of working conditions, with vigilance of the energy consumed......

Our subjects of memory or innovation traced

To reduce our environmental footprint and enhance what already exists, our sourcing focuses on materials already extracted to which our creations could give a second life. This approach gives them a unique heritage value......

Our recycled ethical gold

Gold is a material that can be recycled infinitely without any of its qualities deteriorating. The MAZARIN collections use exclusively recycled gold, from objects previously appraised and then melted into pure 24-carat gold ingots. This choice contributes to taking action to protect the planet....



HAND IN HAND WITH KNOW-HOW AND SKILLS

COMMITTING TO PROMOTING A HUMANISTIC KNOW-HOW CELEBRATING THE KNOWLEDGE OF YESTERDAY AND TOMORROW


[1] OUR SIGNATURE VALUES

Ethics reflect the values and convictions of a Maison. It is expressed through singular choices on environmental, social, and societal issues that we call our signature values.

At MAZARIN, we have chosen to focus on a selection of materials that reflect our environmental convictions, as well as issues of gender equality, a non-normative vision of gender, and principles of fair remuneration throughout the subcontracting chain. We are mobilised wherever our jewellery allows us to create positive impacts on communities and where our convictions lead us.

[2] A managerial duo open to otherness and cultures

Louise de Rothschild and Keagan Ramsamy met when they joined the auction house Pierre Bergé & Associés. While they share a passion for gemmology and the history of jewellery, their friendly complicity is nurtured by their complementarities.

Starting with their respective cultures which, between the West and the East, balance in a fruitful exchange. It was this very exchange that led them to create MAZARIN.

[3] An awareness of the world and our role from ideation to execution of our jewellery

The design of MAZARIN jewellery is rooted in a desire for meaning. This is why we have chosen the elephant as our totem.


A symbol of power and temperance in the West, strength and power in Africa, knowledge and wisdom in Hindu mythology, strength and intelligence in China, the elephant is present in all cultures.


In all its power and fragility, MAZARIN has made the elephant its totem. MAZARIN donates 10% of sales from the LUCKY ELEPHANT collection and each MEMORY CHARM BRACELET to the Big Life Foundation, a non-profit organisation that, in partnership with local communities, works to preserve the ecosystem of 160,000 hectares of wildlands in East Africa.

MAZARIN chooses its partners for jewellery collections not only based on excellence but also on ensuring fair remuneration. At our level, we contribute to promoting inclusive practices that favour accessibility and the promotion of skills without gender discrimination.

[4] YOUR GENDER-NEUTRAL JEWELLERY

MAZARIN's creations and communication reflect the conviction that beauty is not defined by gender. Each of our pieces is designed to be an expression of self, whether one is a man, a woman, or non-binary. Our communication reflects this belief, celebrating feminine jewellery worn by men as well as women.


[5] OUR SKILLS OF EXCELLENCE

Whether it is for our rings, necklaces, cuffs, or earrings, our MAZARIN collections come to life just steps from Place Vendôme, within the Maison's workshops. Drawing then prototyping precedes the work on gold (casting, sculpting, polishing, sandblasting...) and finally the setting, chosen according to each creation: mass setting to lodge the diamond in the folds of sculpted gold, eagle's beak setting to amplify the fires of a solitaire, or pavé setting to illuminate a surface.


MAZARIN favours made in France and consistency throughout its subcontracting chain. Since 95% of diamonds are cut in India, MAZARIN partners with the most highly certified Indian synthetic diamond actors.



HAND IN HAND TO ENLIGHTEN YOUR CHOICES

COMMITTING TO ALLOWING YOU TO MAKE A CONSCIOUS CHOICE

There is no definition of ethical jewellery, as the ethics of a Maison are unique and specific to its reason for being and acting and the environmental, social, and societal impacts it wishes to prioritise during the design, creation, and production of pieces.

However, certain certifications provide guarantees on Environmental, Social, and Governance criteria, and we incorporate these criteria into our responsible sourcing strategy.




HAND IN HAND FOR MEANINGFUL JEWELLERY

COMMITTING TO ENDOWING JEWELLERY WITH EXTRA SOUL

Meaning for us revolves around five major commitments which are the pillars of our responsible purchasing strategy.



[1] PRIORITISING NATURAL MATERIALS

We commit to favouring already extracted raw materials by recycling or upcycling them to reduce the environmental impact of our sourcing. For example, we support the use of gold and gemstones from certified ethical sources.

[2] ENCOURAGING INNOVATION +

[3] FAVOURING LOCAL KNOW-HOW +

[4] GUARANTEEING TRACEABILITY AND ETHICAL INTEGRITY +

[5] MAINTAINING HIGH QUALITY STANDARDS +



FAQ



SCS 007 Sustainability Rated Diamond Certification is a standard that verifies the sustainability and ethical practices involved in the diamond supply chain.

The RJC (Responsible Jewellery Council) is an organisation that sets standards for responsible business practices in the jewellery supply chain, from mine to retail.

Une question?

Livechat
Whatsapp
+33 7 86 72 17 23
Téléphone
+33 1 76 21 87 70
RDV
E-mail


JOAILLERIE ÉTHIQUE,
MAZARIN PARIS

JOAILLERIE ÉTHIQUE

MAZARIN est convaincu que la beauté et l'éthique peuvent coexister harmonieusement, que les oxymores d’un hier et d’un demain peuvent se réconcilier en créant des bijoux contemporains et iconiques.

Main dans la main avec la nature

S'engager dans un sourcing éthique de nos matières

MAZARIN s'engage pour que la joaillerie demeure intemporelle et œuvre pour préserver son avenir plein de promesses. En tant que créateurs, gemmologues et historiens de la joaillerie, nous savons que les ressources naturelles s’épuisent et des méthodes d'approvisionnement inacceptables persistent trop souvent. C’est pour cette raison que nous utilisons, soit des ressources du 21ème siècle respectueuses de l’environnement de haute qualité comme le diamant de synthèse, ou des ressources déjà extraites, réincarnées dans nos créations comme avec l’or recyclé.

Chez MAZARIN, nous pensons que la joaillerie peut et doit devenir plus éthique et consciente de ses empreintes si elle désire poursuivre son rêve d’éternité. Et cela commence ici, en ce moment, avec nos créations.


Notre or éthique 
recyclé

L’or est un matériau qui se recycle à l'infini sans qu’aucune de ses qualités ne se détériore. Les collections MAZARIN utilisent exclusivement de l’or recyclé, issu d’objets préalablement expertisés puis fondus en lingots d’or pur de 24 carats. Ce choix contribue à agir pour la protection de la planète....

Nos diamants créés 
par le génie humain  

Pour éviter de contribuer davantage à épuiser les ressources de notre planète ou à cautionner de manière indirecte des conflits, MAZARIN privilégie les diamants de laboratoire les plus qualitatifs conçus dans une conscience des conditions de travail, dans une vigilance de l'énergie consommée......

Nos matières de mémoires ou d'innovation tracées 

Pour réduire notre empreinte environnementale et sublimer 
ce qui est déjà existant, notre sourcing s’intéresse aux matières déjà extraites auxquelles nos créations pourraient donner 
une seconde vie. Cette approche leur confère une valeur patrimoniale singulière......

Notre or éthique 
recyclé

L’or est un matériau qui se recycle à l'infini sans qu’aucune de ses qualités ne se détériore. Les collections MAZARIN utilisent exclusivement de l’or recyclé, issu d’objets préalablement expertisés puis fondus en lingots d’or pur de 24 carats. Ce choix contribue à agir pour la protection de la planète....



MAIN DANS LA MAIN AVEC LES SAVOIR-ÊTRE ET LES SAVOIR-FAIRE

S'ENGAGER POUR PROMOUVOIR UN SAVOIR-ÊTRE HUMANISTE CÉLÉBRANT LES SAVOIRS D'HIER ET DE DEMAIN


[1] NOS SAVOIR-ÊTRE SIGNATURES

L'éthique est le reflet des valeurs et des convictions d’une Maison. Elle s'exprime par des choix singuliers sur les enjeux environnementaux, sociaux mais aussi sociétaux que nous appelons les savoir-être signatures.

Chez MAZARIN, nous avons choisi de nous positionner sur une sélection de matières qui reflètent nos convictions environnementales mais aussi sur les enjeux d’égalité hommes-femmes, sur une vision non-normative de genres et sur des principes de juste rémunération tout au long de la chaîne de sous-traitance. Nous sommes mobilisés là où nos bijoux nous permettent de créer des impacts positifs sur les communautés et là où nos convictions nous portent

[2] Un duo managériale ouvert sur l'altérité et les cultures 

Louise de Rothschild et Keagan Ramsamy se rencontrent en intégrant la maison de vente Pierre Bergé & Associés. S’ils partagent une passion pour la gemmologie et l’histoire de la joaillerie, leur complicité amicale se nourrit de leurs complémentarités.

À commencer par leurs cultures respectives qui, entre Occident et Orient, s’équilibrent dans un échange fructueux. Celui-là même qui les a conduits à créer MAZARIN.

[3] Une conscience du monde et de notre rôle de l'idéation à l'exécution de nos bijoux

Le design des bijoux MAZARIN s’ancre dans une volonté de sens. C'est pour cette raison que nous avons choisi l'éléphant comme totem.


Symbole de puissance et de tempérance en Occident, de force et de pouvoir en Afrique, de savoir et de sagesse dans la mythologie hindoue, de force et d'intelligence en Chine, l'éléphant est présent dans toutes les cultures.


Dans toute sa puissance et sa fragilité, MAZARIN a fait de l'éléphant son totem. MAZARIN verse 10% des ventes de la collection LUCKY ELEPHANT et de chaque MEMORY CHARM BRACELET au profit de la Big Life Foundation, organisation à but non lucratif qui, en partenariat avec les communautés locales, travaille à la préservation de l’écosystème de 160 000 hectares de terres sauvages en Afrique de l’Est.

MAZARIN choisit ses partenaires pour réaliser ses collections de bijoux en prenant en considération l’excellence mais aussi en s’attachant à garantir une juste rémunération. À notre échelle, nous contribuons à promouvoir des pratiques inclusives favorisant l’accessibilité et la promotion des compétences sans discrimination de genre. 

[4] VOS BIJOUX NON GENRÉS

Les créations et la communication MAZARIN reflètent la conviction que la beauté n’est pas définie par le genre. Chacun de nos bijoux est conçu pour être une expression de soi que l’on soit un homme ou une femme ou non défini de manière binaire. Notre communication se fait le reflet de cette conviction célébrant une joaillerie féminine aussi bien portée par les hommes que par les femmes. 


[5] NOS SAVOIR-FAIRE D’EXCELLENCE

Que ce soit pour nos bagues, colliers, manchettes ou boucles d'oreille, nos collections MAZARIN voient le jour à deux pas de la place Vendôme, au sein des ateliers de la Maison. Dessin puis prototype précèdent le travail de l’or (fonte, sculpture, polissage, sablage…) et enfin le sertissage, choisi selon chaque création : serti massé pour loger le diamant dans les plis de l'or sculpté, serti en bec d'aigle pour amplifier les feux d’un solitaire ou serti pavé pour illuminer une surface. 


MAZARIN favorise le made in France et la cohérence dès sa chaîne de sous-traitance. Dans la mesure où 95% des diamants sont taillés en Inde, MAZARIN s'associe aux acteurs du diamant de synthèse indien qui possèdent le plus haut niveau de certification. 



MAIN DANS LA MAIN POUR ÉCLAIRER VOS CHOIX

S'ENGAGER POUR VOUS PERMETTRE UN CHOIX EN TOUTE CONSCIENCE

Il n’existe pas de définition de la joaillerie éthique, car l'éthique d’une maison est singulière et spécifique à sa raison d'être et d’agir et aux impacts environnementaux, sociaux et sociétaux qu'elle souhaite privilégier lors de la conception, création et production de pièce.  

Cependant certaines certifications apportent des garanties sur les critères Environnementaux, Sociaux et de Gouvernance et nous intégrons ses critères dans notre stratégie d'approvisionnement responsable.




MAIN DANS LA MAIN POUR UNE JOAILLERIE DE SENS

S'ENGAGER POUR DOTER LE BIJOU D'UN SUPPLÉMENT D'ÂME

Le sens pour nous s'articule autour de cinq grands engagements qui sont les piliers de notre stratégie d'achat responsable.



[1] PRIVILÉGIER LES MATIÈRES NATURELLES

Nous nous engageons à favoriser les matières premières déjà extraites en les recyclant ou en les upcyclant, afin de réduire l'impact environnemental de notre approvisionnement. Par exemple, nous soutenons l'utilisation d'or et de pierres précieuses provenant de sources certifiées éthiques.

[2] ENCOURAGER L’INNOVATION +

[3] FAVORISER LES SAVOIR-FAIRE LOCAUX +

[4] GARANTIR LA TRAÇABILITÉ ET L’INTÉGRITÉ ÉTHIQUE +

[5] MAINTENIR DES NORMES DE QUALITÉ ÉLEVÉES +



FAQ



SCS 007 Sustainability Rated Diamond Certification is a standard that verifies the sustainability and ethical practices involved in the diamond supply chain.

The RJC (Responsible Jewellery Council) is an organisation that sets standards for responsible business practices in the jewellery supply chain, from mine to retail.